New Monochrome Instax w/ Alina, Devi + Mia

I’ve put together a little formula for how I’ve conducted my recent shoots, which is: some video, which takes a while to compile/ edit/ do fx + sound for etc., and then some instant film shots, which are already done the moment they come out of the camera.  This seems to satisfy the need for immediate results while giving me something to work on for the next couple months.

It’s fascinating how sometimes the work that gets the best response is the stuff that’s simplest or easiest or quickest to create like this.  These were shot with the Fujifilm Instax Mini Monochrome Film, my new go-t0 creative tool for stills!

On my youtube channel I have a couple video tutorial/ reviews of the Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic Instant Film Camera

…and the new monochrome film I use to make these!

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

