The Art of Pushing Pixels and Waveforms on my Skillshare Channel

It’s been close to a year since I started my Skillshare channel and at the time of this writing I’m offering 17 classes, from Photography to Video Editing to Sound Mixing to Ceramics to Illustration.  It seems like a variety of things but to me it’s all art, mostly involving pixels and waveforms.  When you’ve been doing stuff for a long time, you pick up a number of useful skills, and that’s the overall premise of Skillshare.

The Skillshare site itself encourages people to create bite-sized, project oriented classes that are complete in themselves, which is understandable- I myself check the run time of a class, and if it’s over 45 minutes, no matter how interested I am in the topic, I’ll probably skip it.

I was able to get 5 tutorials up in September, and my goal for the rest of the year is to continue with 1 new class a week.  Some classes have been very broad and beginner-level, others- like my Motion Comics series or Design A Character Based On An Ancient Culture– have been very targeted and based on personal projects I’ve been working on.

At this point I want to ask anyone out there:  what would you like to see a tutorial on?  Basic stuff, m0re photography, more video, sound editing, process videos of someone creating a piece of art?  Let me know in the comments below!

 

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

