Surreal Video Effects in Adobe Premiere – A Skillshare Class

The Surrealists of the early 20th Century have always been huge influences on my work- I think when I first learned about Man Ray in my photography class, I thought “…friend!” in that pseudo-horror movie way.  As I graduated into making video work I wanted to express myself in a similar way as my photography, and learned a handful of techniques that are not too dissimilar from what those Surrealist innovators were doing when they dipped their hands on filmmaking.

“Get Surreal In Adobe Premiere” is a Skillshare class I created that shows how to emulate the Surrealists using Premiere’s tools.  The trailer is above, and the full class is over here!  I’m proud to be part of Skillshare’s phalanx of amazing teachers creating small, project-oriented online classes.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

