Heat Transfer on Tile from Mexico City

2015-10-07 13.40.23

In the course of making some online tutorials about image transfer, I used shots from Mexico City that I wouldn’t exactly put alongside my creative portrait work; in this case, an iPhone shot of a statue.  This was printed on heat transfer paper and transferred onto a travertine stone tile.  What’s fun about using these non-portfolio images in a creative way is that it gives me some neat wall art for my house that reminds us of our adventures, truly unique vacation memorabilia.  I have a video tutorial of this and other transfer techniques up on Skillshare– the great creative learning site that taught me typography, poster design, and how to use After Effects and Illustrator among many things.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

