New Video Art: “La Furia”

“La Furia” was filmed in March 2015 and for a number of reasons I didn’t complete it in its current “faux movie trailer” until July 2015- a really unusual length of time for me.  So far, my approach to these video art pieces is film it, edit it, as quickly as possible; as I alluded to, one thing after another kept this one cooking rather slowly.
The video itself is an extension of my “Scream Queens” series of images, which are cheeky commentary on women in cinema.  Many of those images are stuck in the 50s-60s films of America, and I wanted to do something more contemporary and violent.  The model, Janette Adriana, is a gun enthusiast who was well suited for the concept.  Who knows, if there’s a multitude of fans clamoring for a full film, maybe it’ll become a real thing!  As it stands, the trailer is meant as a “commentary” of sorts in the grand artistic tradition of making fake parodies, and not as an indicator of something real.
If you enjoy any of this work I encourage you to like it and share it!  For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site.
Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

