Fun With Fujiroids

fujiroid instax mini of model Victoria Elle
fujiroid instax mini of model Victoria Elle

The most purely fun thing I’m working on currently is my series of surreal Fuji Instax Mini which I call Twisted on my site.  It’s not much more than the same old in-camera effects, but coupled with the lo-fi flatness of instant film, it’s almost prehistoric in its vibe.  I attribute this to the “truthiness” of what we traditionally expect from Polaroid or any of its knockoffs- whatever is in the picture is really real.  This image of model Victoria Elle shot in Brooklyn last May, and I have the original for sale on my Etsy site.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

