Becoming Luxbot – New Video Art with Lacheln

This piece was filmed in my crazy person workshop in my backyard with model Lacheln at the end of May this year.  I wanted to do something where the model moves slow but the frames movie fast, giving an uneasy feeling to the footage; also, something with more sweeping/ minimalist lighting, where I could cut on the blackness when the lights go out.

The sounds were actually a soundtrack I tested on our previous video art collaboration “Unity” though I ended up making a more vaguely Asian soundtrack for that, they were both created on the iPad at the same time while sitting at a playground watching my children.

Footage shot between my Fuji X-T1.  If you enjoy any of this work I encourage you to like it and share it!  For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

