Waveform – New Video Art with Cacia Zoo

This was created during my May trip to NYC in collaboration with model/ performance artist Cacia Zoo.  I knew she’d be a great person to work with based on her energy in other videos I’d seen, but also by the fact she used the Future Sound of London as backing music in her posts- one of my favorite groups of all time.

The music was something I’d been toying with a couple months prior to the video shoot.  I asked Cacia to contribute some random sounds, then gave her the iPad to record on in the hallway for 10 minutes.  It was interesting for those of us still in the studio to hear the weird noises and shouting through the closed door, and could only imagine what the neighbors were thinking.

Footage shot between my Fuji X-T1 and GoPro Hero Black 4.  If you enjoy any of this work I encourage you to like it and share it!  For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

