Hiking Video #1 – Tonto Natural Bridge

It’s probably the call of the GoPro that has me being more physically active in my photography and videoing this year.  Or the desire not to die unhealthy. Whichever it is, I’ve been hiking more than I ever have in the last few months.  One of my favorite places is the Tonto Natural Bridge north of Payson, Arizona.  My family acted as tour guides to my inlaws earlier this month and I made a short video combining footage from the GoPro Hero Black 4 strapped to my chest and the Fuji X-T1 in my hands.
My only regret is that I didn’t get good ambient sound of the day.  The GoPro audio had a lot of sharp jostling sounds that made it unusuable for the final piece.  Since then I’ve picked up a Tascam DR-05, a phenomenal audio recorder that captures really quality audio and is teeny tiny enough to fit in a pocket.
If you enjoy any of this work I encourage you to like it and share it!  For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site.
Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

