Remixed Media + In Camera Manipulations

David Miller Photoworks

Sierra McKenzie dolled up in a torn up assemblage. Sierra McKenzie dolled up in a torn up assemblage.

Last year I did a couple articles for Model Mayhem about making images more creative, one about mixed media and the other about in-camera manipulations.

The entire text of both articles is below, but it’s worth backtracking to the original posts and there’s more photographic examples of what I’m talking about. I’m aware that there are many more non-photoshop techniques to make stuff interesting looking, but these are what I most commmonly use.

Enjoy!

Part 1:

There are times when I love the computer and all it aid me creatively, and there are periods where I’ve spent so much time staring at a screen I want to scream. These are the times where I want to make tactile art- get hands wet, use paint or drawing, burn, freeze, and otherwise engage in a physical process while working on photos. I…

View original post 1,465 more words

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

