Maggie On The Road

I’ve written before that my daughter Magdalena is my favorite model, and she seems to get better with expressions, concepts and styling each year.  The easiest way to get a good reaction from her, or any kid, is to put them in an unique environment that they can respond genuinely to.  San Diego day 3 (178 of 233)

We took a family trip to San Diego and Legoland at the start of January and the environments were Imperial Sand Dunes, the Lookout Tower off of I-8 (with a lot of snow around), Motel 6 in Escondido, Legoland, and Balboa Park in San Diego.  “I want to go to the snow!  I want to go to the sand!” We took her, she reacted and I documented it.  That’s easy photography.Jan 2015 California trip day 1 (169 of 177)

All shots were with the Fuji X-T1, mostly the 35mm lens though at the sand dunes I kept the kit 18-55mm lens on.  I don’t know how many times I foolishly presumed I could switch a lens in a sandy environment only to find I had royally messed up the sensor.  This time, I kept one lens and worked with it.  Jan 2015 California trip day 1 (56 of 177)

If you enjoy any of this work I encourage you to like it and share it!  For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site.

Jan 2015 California trip day 1 (32 of 177)

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

