DMP 2015 Preview

2015 begins my third year of being a freelance photographer/ artist/ teacher, and thanks to finances getting in order I’m able to take time expanding my skill sets, incorporate new technology, travel to new places, and create art with a bigger budget behind it.

January- I’m spending the first few days on a family trip to San Diego, with many photo opportunities at Legoland and SD in general.  When I get back to Phoenix, I’m teaching photography for Chandler Recreation at 2 locations (one of which is new to me) and Tempe Recreation.  I’m also taking classes in hand building ceramics and at Chandler’s Tech Shop, a maker/ hacker space.  I really want to up my game with sculptural ceramics, 3D printing, laser cutting etc.  Maybe the biggest thing is that my solo photography show at ASU Gammage debuts Jan 23rd, the biggest exhibition I’ve had to date and it’s at my alma mater.

February- My wife Vesna had won a trip through her airline job, so we have 4 days in Hawaii in February.  The Chandler EPIC Maker Fest also take place in February, and I’m one of the featured artists.

March is pure work locally, and April involves both the Photolucida Portfolio Review and Palm Springs Photography Festival. It’s at that latter event that I’m a student at a workshop taught by one of my all-time favorite photographers, Dan Winters, whom I mentioned in a post a couple weeks back.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

