Shots from the Road: Kelly Eden pt. 2

david miller kelly eden web size_03

I mentioned working with model and cosplayer Kelly Eden in a previous post and these are two of the Lego-themed images we made.  Basically I was thinking of booking Kelly, wondering what would be an interesting theme, and my children were watching the Lego Movie in the other room… really not much more to it than that!  Originally I was making more complicated Lego “clothes” for the model to wear, until it was clear that it was beyond my skill to make fully wearable wardrobe accessories with my limited resources.

david miller kelly eden web size_01

At the last minute I made this Lego toothbrush which turned out to be the “shot of the day.”  All images shot in LA at Pillar Box Studios with Fujifilm X-E1, 35mm Fujinon lens, and beauty dish.  For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

One thought on “Shots from the Road: Kelly Eden pt. 2”

Leave a Reply

