Travelogue: Macedonia Pt. 5

Travelogue: Macedonia Pt. 5

Mare (pronounced “Mar-ay”) was an old family friend of my wife who we ran into in Macedonia while she was at work at the bus ticket booth. The ticket booths are these green cubes that have oval doors and are really curious looking to an inexperienced American like me. I was able to get a few shots of photogenic Mare inside her booth, which was so chockfull of culture (tape deck radio, patterned curtains, calendar, etc.) I couldn’t help but get some images I loved. I’m really grateful that I have an outgoing wife who knows people, the language, and gets me access to these unique scenarios.

For more photoworks goodness peruse my Etsy shop,  become a patron at Patreon, follow on tumblr and twitter and instagram, and rummage around on my full site

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

