Victoria vs. the Watercolor

Victoria vs. the Watercolor

Another recent mixed media piece. Last year I shot a lot of deliberately spare and “generic” material for use in these mixed media projects and this is one that turned out better than I thought any would have. Model is Victoria Elle from NYC, a fantastic art model who I plan to shoot with again on my October NYC trip.

Xerox transfer on clayboard, colored pencil, watercolor. It looks like I’ll be doing some Phoenix/ Tempe art store workshops of this style throughout the rest of 2014!

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

