Breaking In the Fujinon 55-200mm Lens

20140301-215405.jpg
Around 2006 through 2009 I photographed a lot of animals. It was a subject matter that was easier to pursue when the kids were in strollers and I had a functional 70-300mm lens. Then the lens broke and I had transitioned into model photography… Then a couple weeks back Fuji initiated a sale on their X series lenses, and I snatched up the 55-200mm (equivalent to a 70-300mm with the mirrorless camera). The first destination was Wildlife World Zoo outside of Phoenix, a place that has really easy access to the wildlife. Tele work is not so easy for me to get in the swing of shooting, as I usually stick to a normal prime lens and have a good sense of how near/ far I need to be.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

