2014 Travel + Show Schedule

2014 is a year of touring, conventions and shows.  Very little sitting at home on my ass this year.

Jan 24-26 – my first table at a comic convention, the Amazing AZ Con.  I’ll be selling my genre-related photography and sculptural masks.

Feb 8-9 – “Stitch Fetish 2: Electric Boogaloo”, a group show I’m in at the Hive in Los Angeles.  Last year’s Hive show is where I met designer Marcel Dejure, who has since been a top LA collaborator.

March 8-  Fashion Show in Laguna Beach, CA with designer Dan Richters.  Also during March the kids have Spring Break, so we’ll be backroading around New Mexico and Colorado.

April/ May – the family goes to Eastern Europe, I hope to go with… around this time is the hanging of my work at the Tempe Library for a longgggg stretch of 6 months

June – I’ll be sitting at two Comicons, the Phoenix Comicon the first weekend of June  and the Las Vegas Comicon June 21-22-23

July into August is a month of touring, including the usual West Coast LA/ Portland/ Seattle and adding Vancouver Canada and Chicago into the mix.

That’s the first half of the year in skeletal form.  The final two conventions will be the fall Las Vegas and Tucson Comicons, and the NYC Photo Festival in late October.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

