New Music #2

Recent additions to the Soundcloud feed:

“The Gift” ties into my photography as it features 2 model friends who can also sing, Lacheln (doing the lead vocal) and Glass Olive (all the nifty backing vocals).  I created the basic track July 2012 while sitting in the hospital room with my mother on her death bed, unable to communicate but with her eyes wide open.

It’s normal for me to do a quick remix of a song once I have all the basic parts of the original, just to play with samples and explore alternate routes, in the same fashion people do different versions while doing post processing of a photo.  “The Gift Pt. 2” turned out to be more of the J-Pop style my 5 year old daughter enjoys.

I made this over a year ago, maybe two, with the intention to load it up with vocals and guitar, and wouldn’t you know it, I never dug any deeper.  It’s drum n bass slowed down to 140 bpm, so dubstep/ trip hop/ drum and bass with a funk bassline = a cute party track.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

