ROWR

retro_model_photo
Model Victoria L in a state of ROWR

Victoria L was only the third “new to me” model I’d worked with this year, and is one of those very artistically minded types with some acting skill/ a retro look that I think really work well in my kind of images.  I highly recommend her to anyone in the NYC area.  A lot of my pieces this year have been about playing with the negative space of an image- adding illustrations, having silhouetted shadow monsters, etc.- and now I’m exacto-knifing out the negative space for shapes.  This image was printed on plain paper, had the word balloon cut out, and a page from an old J.M. Dematteis Captain America comic placed underneath.  For those curious, the actual roaring is from the character Vermin.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

