Traditional Work on Canvas

Cigar Indian in Jerome
A stereotypical woodcut statue in Jerome, shot on 4×5 film 3 years ago.

I had printed a few images on 16×20 canvas last year- my more traditional large format black and white images that suit the fine art canvas look.  With the holidays coming, canvas deals are all over the place and I’m ready to order more.  These guys are up at Etsy with some others.  I like canvas for images like these, not so much for my other photography- the piece needs to really be “wall art,” and not “conceptual gallery art,” and there is a difference in my mind.

DSC_1800
Canvas print of the above image

The printer I like is CG Pro Prints.  There are many canvas printers, some with pretty dodgy names like “Canvas Discount,” but CG had the best quality and nicest stretching out of the 3 companies I’d sampled.  This year I’ll be doing a set of my Western Zen images.

Red Mountain 1
Red Mountain north of Phoenix, shot 3 years ago
DSC_1798
The above photo on canvas.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

