Pow!-laroids

Pow!-laroids

While digging through my boxes and drawers of polaroids, instax, cyanotypes and polaroid transfers I came across this experiment shot in 2010. It was of a model named Rogue and is an example of how low budget these kinds of shoots were back in the day (and still remain to some degree). I had just bought a Fuji Instax Wide camera and wanted to do Hockney-esque split shots, but the film was so costly and mistakes so easy to make I never pursued it further.

Today I think it fits quite well with the type of photography I do, sort of a proto-version of junk culture-influenced mixed media projects. P.S. it’s up for grabs on etsy!

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

