Locations: Santa Monica

Kalinda Gray
Kalinda Gray

I first went to Los Angeles around 1998, and I always make a trip to the beach part of the routine.  My favorite beach by far is Santa Monica.  It’s crowded and you’re sure to pay for parking, which isn’t the case at a lot of other beaches, but being located at the end of I-10 and Route 66, it feels a bit like the end of the world.  You drive and drive until you hit the end.

I spent Sunday morning there with my family and it got me thinking about all the other shoots I’d done at the location, on the pier with the rides, deeper in the neighborhood amongst the houses and cafes.  Using the murals or bicycle racks or excercise equipment or giant chairs or underneath the pier.  Every shoot I’d done there has come out different.

santa monica_08
Sierra McKenzie w top by Bonsoir Bella
santa monica_07
Lacheln in Anna Morph designs
santa monica_05
Sugar in Anna Morph designs
santa monica_06
Sugar in Anna Morph designs
santa monica_02
Heather Votaw, hair by Victoria Buge
santa monica_01
Kalinda Gray
santa monica_12
Magdalena on Sunday
santa monica_11
Magdalena last Sunday
santa monica_09
Sierra McKenzie shot with my prism filter
santa monica_03
Amy Jo Colon, hair by Victoria Buge
santa monica_04
Hanna Kondo, hair by Victoria Buge

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

