Love For The Lightroom

Image
A 2 minute Adobe Lightroom edit of an orangutan I shot at the Phoenix Zoo.

I occasionally teach a Lightroom workshop and it’s easy to get excited about because Adobe Lightroom is both the easiest and best editing program for raw images.

Non-destructive editing means my bad taste from last year hasn’t trashed photos I want to use this year.

Sliders in the develop module mean that I can experiment with extremes.

Creating my own presets mean I can have keep a consistent stylistic look to my images.

Batch editing means I can edit as many images at once as I need to, or even during the import phase.  Stuff that took me days in the past now takes minutes.  Same with mass exporting of images for prints, web posts, books, pdf, etc.

If bigamy and marriage between a consenting adult and computer program were legal, I’d make Lightroom my second wife.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

