I Get By With A Little Help From My Vendors

“Scream Queens” opens up next week and there were a couple small businesses involved that are worth mentioning.

Blue Cube Printing is a service in Portland that I have do all my printing.  Why use a service in Portland?  Because

A. I can’t stand printing myself.  Ink and paper cost a fortune and maintaining a good printer is difficult.  If a business prints for you, they can do it better, cheaper, and they have to give you a decent product.

B. Blue Cube is fast, prints on Fuji Crystal Archive paper, and is cheaper than local alternatives.

I was lucky to get my stuff printed during one of Blue Cube’s sales.  Each of my 20×30″ images was $9.99.  Compare that to $20, $30 at other places.

The other business is Image 3D.  They create custom Viewmaster reels, starting around $25 (less if you just want a reel and no Viewmaster).  As a marketing tool it’s awesome- no one can resist picking it up, flipping through it, oooohhing and ahhhhhing.

Image
my first custom viewmaster real, a sample of portfolio fashion work done in a pseudo-color wheel.

My aesthetic has a lot to do with being a manchild, so having toys involved in the show experience is crucial.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

3 thoughts on “I Get By With A Little Help From My Vendors”

Leave a Reply

