The Other Stuff I Make Pt. 1

I can’t photograph or sit in front of a computer editing all the time- I would go insane.  But I always want to be making stuff, even if it’s exercising different creative muscles.  If I’m not making something I get grouchy, like I’m wasting time and my life.

The cover to my Artificial Human album "Mercury", prominently featuring the mouth of singer Lacheln.
The cover to my Artificial Human album “Mercury”, prominently featuring the mouth of singer Lacheln.

I started in 1999 as a 1 man band called Artificial Human and create songs from samples, app sequencers, guitar and keyboard.  Over the last year a good friend I met via photography, model Lacheln, has been my singer.

I’ve made a bunch of albums of trip hop, ambient, indie dance etc. that no one has ever heard.  The point of the whole thing is to make music that I want to hear, so I should be satisfied, but art really should be free to be displayed or consumed or appreciated by people with similar aesthetic tastes.  The music industry has a terrible reputation for devouring artists and it seems like an act that doesn’t play live or have Katy Perry’s boobs has no chance of going anywhere.

Making music relates to my photography in that my singer is a model I met while shooting, and I like to think that our sound directly relates to the look of my images.

Published by

davidmillerphotoworks

I'm a multimedia artist in Phoenix, AZ. Main Site - http://www.primordialcreative.com Instagram @primordialcreative + twitter @dbmillerphoto

Leave a Reply

